le Prix (€)
 – 
199
274
349
424
499
Couleur
+ Déployer
vous avez Choisi: 0
Afficher
Trier par:
prix    
la popularité    
nom    
bx_3966226736_2554_img
Gloverall Original Duffle coat Navy 512
389€
bx_3966226736_2555_img
Original Montgomery Classic Duffle Coat Navy
299€
bx_3966226736_2559_img
Original Montgomery London Duffle Coat Camel
299€
bx_3966226736_2563_img
Original Montgomery Duffle Coat Wooden Toggle Navy
299€
bx_3966226736_2564_img
Original Montgomery Duffle Coat Wooden Toggle Camel
299€
bx_3966226736_2565_img
Original Montgomery Duffle Coat Wooden Toggle Charcoal
299€
bx_3966226736_2566_img
Original Montgomery Classic Duffle Coat Olive
299€
bx_3966226736_2567_img
Original Montgomery Duffle Coat Wooden Toggle Olive
299€
bx_3966226736_2611_img
Gloverall Original Duffle coat Charcoal 512
389€
bx_3966226736_2612_img
Gloverall Original Duffle coat Black 512
389€
bx_3966226736_2613_img
Gloverall Original Duffle coat Grey 512
389€
bx_3966226736_2614_img
Gloverall Original Monty Duffle coat 5750 Camel
499€
bx_3966226736_2615_img
Gloverall Original Monty Duffle coat 5750 Navy
499€
bx_3966226736_2627_img
Original Montgomery London Duffle Coat Black
299€
bx_3966226736_2557_img
Original Montgomery Classic Duffle Coat Charcoal
299€
bx_3966226736_2870_img
Duffle coat London Tradition Joseph Charcoal
199€
bx_3966226736_2869_img
Duffle coat London Tradition Joseph Camel
199€
bx_3966226736_2558_img
Original Montgomery London Duffle Coat Navy
299€
bx_3966226736_2553_img
Duffle coat London Tradition Joseph Navy
199€
bx_3966226736_2556_img
Original Montgomery Classic Duffle Coat Camel
299€

À l’origine, les duffle coats étaient des vêtements militaires; la Royal Navy de Grande-Bretagne les portait depuis les années 1890. Duffle coat a gagné en popularité grâce au maréchal Montgomery, qui portait constamment ce manteau pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Après la fin de la guerre, les duffle coats ont été mis à la disposition de la population civile et, peu à peu, ils ont gagné en popularité bien au-delà des frontières de la Grande-Bretagne — au Japon, à Hong Kong, en Corée et même en Nouvelle-Zélande.

Le duffle coat a l'air très informel, donc ces manteaux ne fonctionnent pas bien avec des vêtements de travail stricts, mais ils sont parfaits pour les longues marches et pour les vêtements décontractés tels que pulls, cardigans, jeans, pantalons chino ou tweed. Grâce au tissu bicouche et à le capuchon, ces manteaux conviennent même par temps très froid et par mauvais temps, qu'il pleuve ou qu'il neige. De plus, les duffle coats de grande qualité fabriqués en Grande-Bretagne peuvent également se vanter d'un design authentique et d'une durabilité.

Duffle-coats classiques pour homme

Les duffle-coats classiques homme — la fidélité à l'histoire

Si vous avez longtemps rêvé d'une pièce authentique anglaise ayant sa propre histoire il vous faut prêter attention au duffle-coat classique homme. Chaque modèle dans notre catalogue représente les traditions d'un style foncièrement britannique.

Un duffle-coat classique homme — les traits caractéristiques

Notre catalogue propose les duffle-coats Original Montgomery, British Duffle et Gloverall — ce sont les producteurs — icône de style parmi les marques des duffle-coats. Les marques les plus anciennes vous proposent de vous lier à l'histoire et à la culture anglaise et acheter le modèle duffle-coat qui ressemble le plus à son prédécesseur.

La longueur du duffle-coat classique homme est jusqu'au genou ou plus court — en moyenne de 89 à 98 cm. La coupe de ce manteau est droite, il est équipé d` une capuche stricte (dans certains modèles, elle peut être enlevée) et par deux grandes poches plaquées — ouvertes ou fermées.

Chaque duffle-coat se compose à 70 ou 80% de laine et a une doublure chaude avec un dessin. Le duffle-coat se boutonne en trois ou quatre attaches qui peuvent être faits en forme de défenses en corne naturel soit en forme de tonnelets en bois. Les liens en forme de boucle sont fabriqués de cuir ou de jute. Certains modèles ont une attache supplémentaire sur la capuche.

Un duffle-coat classique homme — le style

Presque tous les modèles de cette série sont des couleurs douces — il n'y a rien de superflu. Il y a les teintes traditionnelles — beige chameau, bleu foncé, noir — ainsi que d'autres couleurs classiques — gris, marron, bleu indigo.

Les teintes sourdes et la coupe traditionnelle créent une image brutale qui reproduit l'uniforme des marins militaires de la flotte anglaise ou la tenue du maréchal Montgomery même. Si vous admirez un style réservé anglais, si vous préférez la simplicité et les silhouettes classiques et enfin si vous aimez tout ce qui est lié à la mer — c'est sans aucun doute un manteau pour vous. Un duffle-coat classique homme vous donnera du confort, de la chaleur et un look original. En effet, comme on dit, le classique ne meurt jamais.

En haut

Price (£)
 – 
179 £
247 £
315 £
382 £
450 £
Colour
+ Show
Selected: 0
Show
Sort by:
price    
popularity    
name    
bx_3966226736_2554_img
Gloverall Original Duffle coat Navy 512
£350
bx_3966226736_2555_img
Original Montgomery Classic Duffle Coat Navy
£199
£169
bx_3966226736_2559_img
Original Montgomery London Duffle Coat Camel
£199
£169
bx_3966226736_2563_img
Original Montgomery Duffle Coat Wooden Toggle Navy
£199
£169
bx_3966226736_2564_img
Original Montgomery Duffle Coat Wooden Toggle Camel
£199
£169
bx_3966226736_2565_img
Original Montgomery Duffle Coat Wooden Toggle Charcoal
£199
£169
bx_3966226736_2566_img
Original Montgomery Classic Duffle Coat Olive
£199
£169
bx_3966226736_2567_img
Original Montgomery Duffle Coat Wooden Toggle Olive
£199
£169
bx_3966226736_2611_img
Gloverall Original Duffle coat Charcoal 512
£350
bx_3966226736_2612_img
Gloverall Original Duffle coat Black 512
£350
bx_3966226736_2613_img
Gloverall Original Duffle coat Grey 512
£350
bx_3966226736_2614_img
Gloverall Original Monty Duffle coat 5750 Camel
£450
bx_3966226736_2615_img
Gloverall Original Monty Duffle coat 5750 Navy
£450
bx_3966226736_2627_img
Original Montgomery London Duffle Coat Black
£199
£169
bx_3966226736_2557_img
Original Montgomery Classic Duffle Coat Charcoal
£199
£169
bx_3966226736_2870_img
Duffle coat London Tradition Joseph Charcoal
£179
bx_3966226736_2869_img
Duffle coat London Tradition Joseph Camel
£179
£152
bx_3966226736_2558_img
Original Montgomery London Duffle Coat Navy
£199
£169
bx_3966226736_2553_img
Duffle coat London Tradition Joseph Navy
£179
bx_3966226736_2556_img
Original Montgomery Classic Duffle Coat Camel
£199
£169

Originally duffle coats were military clothes, servants of the Royal Navy wore them from the 1890s. Duffle coat became highly popular thanks to the field marshal Montgomery, who wore these coats constantly during the World War II. After the war’s end duffle coats were available also for the civils and by slow degrees they became popular far beyond Great Britain, for example, in Japan, Hong Kong, Korea and even in New Zealand.

Duffle coats look very informal, therefore they do not match to strict formal clothes but they are perfectly suitable during the long walks and for wearing with informal casual clothes like sweaters, cardigans, jeans, chinos or tweed pants. Owing to double-layered fabric and hood these coats are pertinent even in cold and bad weather with rain or snow. Moreover, high quality duffle coats produced in Britain have also authentic design and are extremely durable.

Men's Classic Duffle Coats

Men's classic duffle coats — fidelity to history

If you have dreamt of an authentic thing from England that has its own history, you should pay your attention to a men’s classic duffle coat. Each model from our catalogue represents the British style tradition in its pure form.

Men's classic duffle coat — distinctive features

In our catalogue you can find such brands as Original Montgomery, British Duffle and Gloverall — these companies are icons of style among producers of duffle coats. The oldest brands offer you to enjoy English history and culture and get a model of the duffle coat which is closest to the original.

Thus, the men’s duffle coat is knee-length or shorter — generally the length is from 89 to 98 centimeters. It has a loose straight cut, a neat hood (the hood can be detachable in some models) and two big patch pockets — with or without flaps.

Every duffle coat is 70-80% wool and has a warm lining with a pattern. The duffle coat has three or four buttons which can be made of natural horn in the shape of a fang or of wood in the shape of a barrel. The loops are made of leather or jute. Some models have an additional hood fastener.

Men's classic duffle coat – style

Almost all models are produced in the range of calm and soft colours — nothing to add. There are traditional shades (camel, navy blue, black) and other classic colours (grey, brown, indigo).

Subdued colours and a traditional cut create a manly look which resembles the Royal Navy’s uniform and the clothes of General Montgomery himself. If you admire the strict English style, prefer simplicity and classic silhouettes and love everything that is connected with the sea, this coat is definitely for you. Men’s classic duffle coat will bring you comfort, warmth and an original appearance. As people say, “classics never go out of style”.

Go up